E3 2017: EA Play Tickets Now Available


Share.

Tickets are free but supply is limited.

Electronic Arts has announced that tickets to its E3-adjacent event EA Play 2017 are now available.

Attendees will be able to check out some of EA’s biggest games for 2017 and beyond, including Star Wars Battlefront II, FIFA 18, NBA Live 18, Madden NFL 18, and a new Need for Speed game.

Along with game demos, EA Play 2017 will feature community contests, live music, and hands-on gaming stations. As previously announced, “global community creators” will be able to participate in the EA Game Changers Creators Cave at the show floor, which lets creators capture early game footage and interact with developers.

EA Play will take place from June 10-12 at the Hollywood Palladium. Tickets are free but are limited in quantity. You can secure a ticket to the event by registering for EA Play here.

For those unable to go, EA will host a 90-minute streamed broadcast featuring behind-the-scenes looks at some of the publishers most anticipated games, as well as interviews with developers and gameplay walkthroughs. EA’s annual press conference, which will also be broadcast live, will kick off the event on June 10 at noon PT/3 p.m. ET/8 p.m. UK (5 a.m. AEST on June 11).

Earlier this year, EA announced it will launch a new Need for Speed before the end of March 2018. The publisher also unveiled a trailer for Battlefront II this past weekend Star Wars Celebration. The sequel will release on release on November 17 and include a single-player campaign, which IGN was able to preview. Additionally, Star Wars Battlefront II won’t feature a season pass and offline local co-op will be limited to consoles.

Alex Gilyadov is a freelance writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter


Source: IGN Video Games

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s