Nintendo Switch Fighting Game Arms Demo Times Revealed

Nintendo has announced what times it will be hosting its “Global Testpunch” demo for Arms, the company’s cartoonish Switch brawler.

As with the Global Testfire demo for Splatoon and Splatoon 2, players can only participate in the Arms demo during specific blocks of time. The Global Testpunch runs for two weekends: first from May 26-29, and again the following weekend, from June 2-4. Fans can download the Testpunch demo from the eShop now, but it can’t be played until the event kicks off next weekend.

Below is the full list of dates and times for the Arms Global Testpunch. All times are taken from the official Arms website:

May 26 & June 2 (North America only)

May 27 & June 3

  • 5 AM PT/8 AM ET/1 PM BST
  • 11 AM PT/2 PM ET/7 PM BST
  • 5 PM PT/8 PM ET/1 AM BST

May 28 & June 4

  • 5 AM PT/8 AM ET/1 PM BST
  • 11 AM PT/2 PM ET/7 PM BST

Nintendo aired a new Nintendo Direct broadcast centered on Arms yesterday (embedded above), during which the company revealed three more playable fighters: the robotic K9 unit Byte and Barq; an A-list celebrity known as Twintelle; and an extreme “snakeboarder” called Kid Cobra. In all, Nintendo has announced 10 playable characters for the game so far. The company also confirmed during the broadcast that Arms will continually be updated with free additional content, such as new fighters, stages, and weapons, following its release.

Yesterday’s Nintendo Direct also gave fans some new information regarding Splatoon 2. Specifically, the company showcased a new trailer for the shooter’s single-player campaign and announced some new Splatoon-themed accessories for Japan, including a pair of neon green and pink Joy-Cons, as well as a Splatoon 2 Switch bundle for Japan.

Arms releases in North America on June 16, while Splatoon 2 launches on July 21.

Source: GameSpot

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s