‘Brawl Stars’ Bounty, Smash & Grab, Heist, and Showdown Modes Detailed

By now you’ve probably heard that Supercell is getting ready to bring a new game to mobile called Brawl Stars, and unlike Clash Royale, which for the longest time had pretty much one mode, Brawl Stars will launch with four different modes. The modes are Bounty, Smash & Grab, Heist, and Showdown. Bounty is pretty much team deathmatch where you collect stars by eliminating opponents, and the team with the most stars at the end of the match wins. It remains to be seen though whether you’ll always get one star per opponent you take out or whether there will be some kinds of bonuses. Smash & Grab has you collecting crystals from the center of the map, and when you collect 10 crystals and hold onto them, which implies a timer of sorts, you win.

Heist has you cracking the safe of the opposing team or defending your valuables from the other team. This mode has a 2-minute timer on it, and it looks like you’ll either play offense or defense. Finally, Showdown is pretty much battle royale, with 10 players dropped into a slowly shrinking arena, and the last brawler standing wins. As you can see, plenty of ways to play the game, but the announcement does mention that you can "unlock" rowdy game modes, so expect having to level up in some way in order to play all of them.

Source: TouchArcade


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s