Destiny 2 Beta Pre-Loads Now Available


Share.

The beta kicks off on PS4 on July 18.

The Destiny 2 beta goes live next week, and you can start pre-loading it on your PlayStation 4 or Xbox One today.

You’ll be able to pre-load the beta if you pre-ordered Destiny 2. According to Bungie, you can grab the beta via the PlayStation Store or Xbox Store if you have a digital pre-order. For those those who pre-ordered Destiny 2 at retail stores, you will need to redeem your Early Access code here. The file size is between 15GB and 13GB on both platforms.

IGN is also currently giving out a limited amount of beta keys to Prime members.

The Destiny 2 beta will be playable first on PlayStation 4 starting on July 18 at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. UK (July 19 at 3 a.m. AET) on July 18. It will then also be available on Xbox One on July 19 at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. UK (July 20 at 3 a.m. AET)

The beta will open up to all PS4 and Xbox One owners two days later on July 21 at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. UK (July 22 at 3 a.m. AET). It will conclude on July 23 at 9 p.m. PT/12 a.m. ET/5 a.m. UK/2 p.m. AET)

The PC beta will begin sometime in late August.

Be sure to check out our full guide on pre-ordering Destiny 2 and how to access the beta. IGN will also be streaming 2 hours of Destiny 2’s beta live on July 18.

Alex Gilyadov is a freelance writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter


Source: IGN Video Games

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s