Star Wars Battlefront 2 Space Battles Teased


Share.

Hold on to your butts.

Electronic Arts has announced it will showcase multiplayer space combat in Star Wars Battlefront II at this year’s Gamescom.

In a post on EA’s official blog, the publisher invited fans to tune in to Gamescom on August 21 at 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET/5:30pm UK (August 22 at 2:30am AET) for a new trailer and live gameplay reveal of the new Starfighter Assault mode.

The blog teases that, “Teams will face off in a swirling dogfight in the Fondor: Imperial Shipyard map, weaving around an Imperial Star Destroyer complete with speedy fighters, thundering bombers, distinct hero ships, and more.”

During the livestream event, EA will showcase Star Wars Battlefront II’s new and improved ship controls, more customization options and a new class-based system.

Check out everything you need to know about Battlefront 2’s upcoming beta, which will run from from October 6-9 (or 4-9 if you’ve pre-ordered) and feature both Galactic Assault and Starfighter Assault.

John is a freelance writer for IGN UK with a love for all things stealthy, ginny and noisey. To set up a game of Spies vs Mercs or hear his less coherent ramblings, get him on Twitter .


Source: IGN Video Games

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s